Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Board of Commissioners

The eight member Board of Commissioners governs Wise County Redevelopment and Housing Authority and is responsible for establishing policy and hiring the Executive Director. The Executive Director oversees the day-to-day administration of the Housing Authority and implements policies and programs established by the Board as well as the enforcement of all Federal and State regulations.

Each Board member is appointed by the Wise County Board of Supervisors.

The Board meets at 4:30 pm on the second Tuesday on even months at the John P. Vandiver Community Center, Coeburn, VA at 117 Vandiver Dr., Coeburn, VA 24230.



Housing Authority Board of Commissioners

Robert Harrison, Chairman
Terry Bates, Vice-Chairman
Mary Beth Allen, Commissioner
Eula Hughes, Commissioner
Karon Johnson, Commissioner
Shelly Logan, Commissioner
Gail Luntsford, Commissioner
Helen Markham, Commissioner



Non-Profit Board of Directors

Eula Hughes, President
Karon Johnson, Vice-President
Terry Bates, Director
Randy Carter, Director
Helen Markham, Director


PO Box 630
107 Litchfield Street NW
Coeburn, Virginia 24230

Phone (276) 395-6104  -  Fax: (276) 395-5874